Model assessment · Dolphin / Maytronics

Dolphin T3000 review

A corded U.S. configuration with listed floor, wall, waterline and broad step/ledge coverage, a 50-ft pool-length maximum, selectable cycles, MyDolphin Plus and an additional in-box Ultra-Fine filter kit.

Sources checked 2026-10-31 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Official manufacturer image of Dolphin T3000; the cleaner body visibly reads T3000 and an attached blue cable is shown.
Official manufacturer image · Dolphin T3000 identification only. Maytronics
A useful fit for

Could suit a corded routine that wants listed floor, wall and waterline coverage, app support, an additional in-box Ultra-Fine kit and a manufacturer pool-length rating up to 50 ft; verify the exact pool and manual first.

The main tradeoff

The 50-ft value is not cable reach, and the product page does not qualify step depth or state water-depth limits. The exact-number portal links a Classic 19+ PDF that omits the T3000 product number, leaving setup and model-specific operating instructions unresolved.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

What does T3000’s 50-ft rating establish?

The exact U.S. page lists a maximum pool length of 50 ft and floor, walls and waterline; 50 ft is not cable reach or a guarantee for a particular route. A 51-ft minimum is beyond the listed maximum.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the broad step and sun-ledge claim meet the finder’s 13-inch depth requirement?

No depth figure is published for the T3000 step/ledge wording. The finder leaves it out of the 13-inch-qualified steps set rather than borrowing a sibling manual or treating “sun ledge” as a measured boundary.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the T3000 page document app support and an included additional Ultra-Fine kit?

Yes. Its exact U.S. page names MyDolphin Plus and Wi-Fi and lists an additional Ultra-Fine Filter Kit in the box. It does not identify the kit grade or replacement part, and the linked PDF is headed Classic 19+ rather than T3000, so detailed app procedures remain unassigned.

Explore this need in the finder →

This is a source-based assessment of the U.S. Dolphin T3000, Product No. 99996292-T30, not a hands-on test. The exact Maytronics page describes a corded robot for pools rated up to 50 feet and lists floor, walls, waterline, steps and sun ledges. That combination is attractive on paper for an owner who wants more than floor pickup, but a broad surface list is not a promise that every cycle reaches every transition, finish or shallow feature.

Coverage has a useful ceiling—and an important unknown

Maytronics lists a 50-foot maximum pool length, floor/wall/waterline cleaning and steps and sun ledges. Treat 50 feet as the stated pool-size rating, not as the length of the cable or a safe route from the outlet to the water. The product page does not state cable reach, minimum or maximum water depth, or the minimum depth of a step or sun ledge. Because that step claim has no published depth boundary, it cannot answer a requirement for a ledge at least 13 inches deep in our finder. Measure the actual pool feature and ask for instructions tied to this exact product number before relying on it.

The page also lists rectangular, round, free-shape and kidney pools, and classifies the cleaner for in-ground and above-ground pools. These are manufacturer classifications, not a fit guarantee for a particular slope, surface, waterline or irregular outline. If the pool is close to the 50-foot limit, has shallow ledges, or needs a specific finish approved, confirm those details with the exact operating documentation rather than extending a catalog phrase.

Selectable cycles and app listing

The product table lists a 2.5-hour default cycle and selectable durations of 2, 2.5 or 3 hours, plus a delay feature and weekly timer. It names MyDolphin Plus and Wi-Fi connectivity. The product description also calls out Pick-Up mode, while the table says “Automation Mode: Yes” without explaining that label. These fields establish that the features are listed for this configuration; they do not tell us every app command, whether a particular action works underwater, or how the mode is started. Do not assume live manual steering from the app name alone.

Filter and package details to verify

The main filter is described as Multi-Layer, with top access. Maytronics lists an additional Ultra-Fine Filter Kit in the box. The page does not state a micron rating, exact kit part number or panel count, so “Ultra-Fine” is not enough to identify a replacement. A full-filter indicator is listed as absent. The page describes an included caddy with a protective cover; that is different from the separately displayed Add-On items, which are not evidence of extra package contents or accessory fit. Confirm the exact T30 carton and replacement filter before ordering, especially if a seller is grouping older stock or a different T-series SKU under a similar name.

Identity, warranty and documentation gap

T3000 is a distinct U.S. retail configuration: its product number is 99996292-T30 and the page displays EAN/UPC 00810071228377. The separate Dolphin Active 3000 99996292-A30 and PREMIUM 3000 99996292-PR3 are not interchangeable identities just because their names share “3000.” Compare the exact pages and package fields instead of copying a sibling's manual, warranty or included parts. The T3000 page shows a three-year warranty field, but not the complete terms or seller conditions.

The exact product page links to a Maytronics manual portal headed T3000. However, the English PDF linked from that portal is internally titled Classic 19+ and does not identify Product No. 99996292-T30. I therefore do not assign that document's setup, electrical placement, water-depth, chemical, care or app instructions to this T3000. Ask Maytronics or the seller for operating instructions confirmed for the exact number before setup. The page itself also leaves the pool-depth, cable-reach and step-depth questions open.

Bottom line

The T3000 is a plausible paper match when the priority is a corded configuration with listed floor, wall and waterline coverage, a 50-foot pool-length ceiling, selectable cycles, app support and an additional in-box Ultra-Fine kit. Its caddy-with-cover listing may also simplify storage. The counterweight is meaningful: the manual bridge is mismatched, key fit and installation boundaries are undocumented here, and the included filter's grade is unspecified. This review is not evidence of cleaning performance, ownership, testing or current availability. Check the exact T30 model, written instructions, carton, pool measurements and warranty before choosing an offer.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Power sourceCorded / plug-in
Manufacturer-stated pool length limit50 ft
Documented coverage capabilityPool floor / Pool walls / Submerged waterline / Pool steps
Pool construction types listedIn-ground pool / Above-ground pool
Manufacturer filter labelMulti-layer (manufacturer label)
Filter accessTop access
Ultra-fine filter kit listed in boxYes
AppMyDolphin Plus
Default cycle shown2.5 hours
Robot weight shown17.93 lb
Warranty shown on manufacturer page3 years

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Use the finder as a starting point

Choose your pool type, required cleaning areas, power routine and filter needs, then check each exact model's limits and instructions.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →