Model assessment · Dolphin / Maytronics

Dolphin T2000 review

A corded U.S. listing for pools up to 40 ft, with floor, wall and waterline coverage, additional steps/sun-ledge wording, MyDolphin Plus and an additional in-box Ultra-Fine Filter Kit.

Sources checked 2026-10-31 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Official product image of Dolphin T2000; the cleaner body marking identifies T2000 and an attached cable is visible.
Official manufacturer image · Dolphin T2000 identification only. Maytronics
A useful fit for

A document-based candidate for corded floor, wall and waterline cleaning in a pool no longer than its stated 40-ft maximum, with MyDolphin Plus and an additional in-box Ultra-Fine kit; verify the exact configuration and pool fit.

The main tradeoff

The product page gives no cable length or depth threshold for its steps/sun-ledge wording, and its exact-number portal links a PDF headed Classic 19 rather than the T2000 retail Product No. The kit's micron grade and package caddy status are not stated.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the U.S. T2000 list waterline cleaning, and what pool-length maximum does Maytronics give?

The exact U.S. page for Dolphin T2000 Product No. 99996291-T20 lists floor, walls and waterline and gives a 40-ft maximum pool length. It also names steps and a sun ledge without a minimum depth. The 40-ft figure is not cable length or proof that a particular pool route will work.

Explore this need in the finder →
What app support is documented for Dolphin T2000?

The exact U.S. product page names MyDolphin Plus, Wi-Fi and a weekly timer. The matching portal is headed T2000, but its linked English PDF is headed Classic 19 and omits Product No. 99996291-T20; confirm exact-SKU setup and app directions rather than borrowing procedures from that document.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the exact T2000 listing include an Ultra-Fine filter kit?

Yes. The exact U.S. product table lists an additional Ultra-Fine Filter Kit in the box as well as a Combine Filter Kit filter type. It does not state a micron grade or exact replacement part number, so verify the supplied kit for Product No. 99996291-T20.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Dolphin T2000 (Maytronics Product No. 99996291-T20; UPC 00810071228384) is a corded cleaner in the manufacturer's U.S. residential range. Its exact product page lists a 40-foot maximum pool length, floor, wall and waterline coverage, plus steps and a sun ledge; it also names MyDolphin Plus, a weekly timer and an additional Ultra-Fine Filter Kit in the box. This is a source-based assessment of that exact listing, not a hands-on test or a promise about a particular pool.

A 40-foot pool rating is not cable reach

Maytronics gives the T2000 a maximum pool length of 40 ft. That is a product rating for pool length, not a published cable length, safe reach from the power supply or assurance that the cable route around ladders and corners will work. The exact page identifies corded power, and its linked image visibly shows a blue cable, but neither tells a buyer how much cable is supplied. A long, irregular pool or a distant outlet needs exact-model installation guidance rather than extrapolation from the 40-ft number.

The same U.S. table lists floor, walls and waterline together, and separately mentions steps and a sun ledge. It names rectangular, round, free-shape and kidney pool shapes and classifies the T2000 for in-ground and above-ground pools. These are manufacturer listing fields, not proof that every slope, transition, surface finish or cycle will be covered. Most importantly, the page does not specify a minimum step or ledge depth. That broad wording is not enough to establish fit for a particular shallow feature.

The closest comparison in this library is the separately listed Dolphin Active 2000, Product No. 99996291-A20. The two exact pages share many headline fields, including the 40-ft maximum and broad surface list, but the model names, suffixes and UPCs differ. The reviewed sources do not establish that the hardware or package is interchangeable, so check the exact number on the cleaner, offer and carton rather than treating the shared product-number stem as a variant bridge.

Cycle and app fields describe options, not a cleaning test

The product table lists a 2.5-hour default and selectable 2-, 2.5- and 3-hour durations, along with a delay feature and weekly timer. Maytronics names MyDolphin Plus and Wi-Fi connectivity, and its table lists an automation mode without explaining what that label does. These entries establish that the page advertises app and scheduling support; they do not identify every command, prove live underwater steering or show how well a chosen cycle handles a real pool.

The manual link needs particular care. The exact T2000 page links to a Maytronics portal headed Dolphin T2000 for the matching 99996291-T20 number. Its English user-manual link downloads a 17-page PDF whose cover and running headers say “Classic 19”; the PDF does not state the T2000 retail number. I therefore do not assign the PDF's depth range, power-supply placement, electrical instructions, care intervals or app procedure to this SKU. Ask Maytronics or the seller to confirm the document's applicability before using it for model-specific setup or safety decisions.

Filter inclusion is different from an accessory tile

The U.S. page calls the filter type “Combine Filter Kit,” says filtration is top-access, and lists an additional Ultra-Fine Filter Kit in the box. It also says there is no full-filter indicator. That supports the package-level filter preference in the finder, but the table gives no micron grade, panel count or replacement part number. If debris size is the deciding issue, request the exact kit specification and carton contents for Product No. 99996291-T20 instead of assuming that the label guarantees a particular particle rating.

Maytronics separately displays eight Add-On Accessories on the page, including filter assemblies and caddy covers. Their placement in an accessory list does not establish T2000 compatibility or that they are included. The exact product table does not say whether a caddy or cover comes in the cleaner's carton, so those package details remain unknown. Its two-year warranty field is also not a substitute for the full written warranty, service terms or a check of seller eligibility.

Who should keep the T2000 on a shortlist?

The T2000 is a document-supported candidate when corded power, floor/wall/waterline cleaning, app availability or an additional in-box Ultra-Fine kit matters and the stated pool-length maximum is sufficient. The same page makes broader claims about steps and a sun ledge, but their missing depth threshold prevents a confident answer for a specific feature. A review should not turn those words into a guarantee for a stair profile, shelf or finish.

Before choosing an offer, verify the exact U.S. model name, Product No. 99996291-T20 and UPC 00810071228384; confirm the listed filter kit and any desired caddy in the package; and obtain a manual that Maytronics confirms applies to this exact configuration. Check the actual cable route, pool depth, outlet protection and supply location against those instructions. This assessment uses manufacturer documentation and an inspected exact-model image only; it does not claim ownership, testing, measured cleaning performance, current stock, a price or customer experience.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Power sourceCorded / plug-in
Manufacturer-stated pool length limit40 ft
Documented coverage capabilityPool floor / Pool walls / Submerged waterline / Pool steps
Pool construction types listedIn-ground pool / Above-ground pool
Manufacturer filter labelCombine filter kit
Filter accessTop access
Ultra-fine filter kit listed in boxYes
AppMyDolphin Plus
Default cycle shown2.5 hours
Warranty shown on manufacturer page2 years

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Use the finder as a starting point

Choose your pool type, required cleaning areas, power routine and filter needs, then check each exact model's limits and instructions.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →