Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
What core setup does the archived 88886406-PCI page actually document?
It identifies an in-ground refurbished Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi listing with floor-and-wall cleaning, a tether visible in its exact model image, top-load fine-filtration language and MyDolphin Plus/Wi-Fi. The page does not publish a pool-length or cable limit.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the newer 88886409-PCI 50-ft specification be used for 88886406-PCI?
No. The archived 88886406-PCI page does not state a maximum pool length or cable length, and the current exact route redirects to a separately numbered 88886409-PCI page. Verify the older SKU's documentation instead of copying the newer page's fields.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the exact 88886406-PCI record support waterline cleaning or an included Ultra-Fine kit?
Neither is established by its archived exact page. The page names floor and walls plus a fine-filtration cartridge, but supplies no waterline statement or separate filter-in-the-box field; ask for the SKU-specific manual and actual carton list.
Explore this need in the finder →This source-based assessment identifies the earlier U.S. Dolphin Refurbish Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi listing, Product No. 88886406-PCI. It is not a hands-on test, a condition report, or a substitute for the newer 88886409-PCI assessment. The shared family name is not enough to carry current specifications backward.
What the earlier page actually identifies
Maytronics’ archived U.S. product page names “Dolphin Refurbish Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi” and gives Product No. 88886406-PCI. Its feature copy describes floor-and-wall cleaning, an easy-access top-load fine-filtration cartridge, MyDolphin Plus app support and Wi-Fi. The page’s formal compatibility field identifies an in-ground pool. The original page can be checked in the September 2025 archived manufacturer record; its exact model image shows a cable attached to the cleaner.
The identity needs a present-day warning. When I checked Maytronics’ exact 88886406-PCI product-page route, it redirected to a page whose stated Product No. is 88886409-PCI. The current refurbished collection also lists 88886409-PCI, not 88886406-PCI. I treat 88886406 as a real earlier SKU because the archived exact page and the previously observed U.S. listing identify it, but I do not collapse it into the current page or assume that every technical field stayed the same. The current page’s more detailed 50-ft pool and cable figures belong to 88886409 unless the seller or Maytronics verifies them for the older number.
Coverage, power and app: the supported minimum
Floor and wall cleaning are the only specific surfaces documented in the archived 88886406 page. The product-linked image makes the corded arrangement visible, and the page names Wi-Fi and MyDolphin Plus. That supports a corded, app-listed floor-and-wall candidate. It does not publish a maximum pool length, a cable measurement, a weekly timer, a delay feature, or a control-command list. It also does not establish waterline scrubbing, step or sun-shelf coverage, supported surface types, or a minimum water depth. If any of those conditions decides whether the robot will fit, this older record leaves a meaningful question unanswered rather than borrowing an answer from 88886409.
The current Maytronics manual selector queried with 88886406-PCI returned no matching product. The older page’s user-manual link therefore does not give me a dependable current, exact-SKU instruction set. Do not treat the family’s newer manual route, a generic pool-cleaner guide, or a retailer’s part-fit list as proof of a model-specific operating limit. Before choosing an older offer, ask for the manual and confirm its model number against the cleaner and power supply.
Filter and refurbished condition are separate questions
The archived page calls out a fine-filtration cartridge with top access. It does not give a micron rating, named filter-kit part number, or a separate Ultra-Fine kit in the carton. That is not proof that an Ultra-Fine accessory was never sold; it means this page does not establish one as included. Confirm what is actually supplied if a particular filtration grade or spare basket matters.
Maytronics’ current category-level description says its genuine refurbished products are restored by technicians, tested and certified, with a 12-month warranty. The archived 88886406 page also displayed a one-year warranty. Those statements describe the manufacturer’s refurbishment program and the original offer, not an inspection record for a particular item now advertised elsewhere. They do not establish a unit’s cosmetic condition, repair history, original box, filter condition, exact accessories, or a seller’s current warranty and return terms. The official model image is a product rendering, not a photograph of an individual refurbished robot.
When this older SKU belongs on a shortlist
Consider the 88886406-PCI record only if you are deliberately willing to compare an earlier listing and can verify the exact number on the offer. Its documented case is narrow but useful: a corded cleaner described for floors and walls, with Wi-Fi and MyDolphin Plus support, for an in-ground pool. A shopper who requires a published pool-length ceiling, cable reach, waterline cleaning, a particular schedule, an extra filter kit, or current instructions should not treat this record as a match for that requirement. The number being absent from the current product page does not make a seller’s 88886409 offer equivalent to 88886406.
For a current exact-number comparison, read the separate 88886409 review. Its page does publish a 50-ft maximum pool length, a separate 50-ft cable, a three-hour default cycle, weekly timer, no delay feature and no waterline scrubbing. These more detailed fields are useful precisely because they are documented for that SKU; they are not evidence about the older product.
Questions to settle before choosing
- Does the invoice, robot label and seller listing all say 88886406-PCI, rather than 88886409-PCI or a standard/new Nautilus CC Plus number?
- Can the seller provide a current manual and exact cable/pool-length information for 88886406-PCI? The current Maytronics selector did not return a manual, and the archived page does not state either measurement.
- Does the exact offer include the power supply, correct filter parts and any caddy or stand you need? A separate add-on listing or a family photo is not proof of carton contents.
- What condition report, warranty, return window and service support apply to the individual older refurbished unit? Recheck the seller’s written terms rather than assuming current Maytronics category terms govern it.
Evidence and limits
The archived Maytronics page supports the exact earlier product number, in-ground classification, floor-and-wall description, top-load fine-filtration language, MyDolphin Plus/Wi-Fi naming and the original one-year warranty field. The exact image supports the visible tether but not its length or reach. The current 88886406 route redirects to 88886409, and the current refurbished collection lists 88886409; those facts are why this is marked as an earlier SKU. The exact-number manual query returned no current product, and the bounded exact-string screen of the saved CPSC recall export found no match for the listed number or model phrase. That screen is not a recall clearance. No personal ownership, purchase, test, measured performance or individual-unit inspection is claimed.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Power source | Corded / plug-in |
|---|---|
| Documented coverage capability | Pool floor / Pool walls |
| Pool construction types listed | In-ground pool |
| Manufacturer filter label | Fine filtration (manufacturer claim; grade not published) |
| Filter access | Top access |
| App | MyDolphin Plus |
| Warranty shown on manufacturer page | 1 years |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- Archived exact U.S. Maytronics product page for Refurbish Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi, Product No. 88886406-PCI (2025-09-06)
- Exact 88886406-PCI Maytronics route, currently redirected to separate Product No. 88886409-PCI
- Current Maytronics U.S. Genuine Refurbished Dolphins category page (12 listings; current Nautilus CC Plus Wi-Fi listing is 88886409-PCI)
- Maytronics product image linked from the archived exact 88886406-PCI page; model render, not a refurbished unit photo
- Current Maytronics exact-number manual query for 88886406-PCI; no matching product returned
- Maytronics U.S. genuine-refurbished category terms and listing class
- Bounded literal screen of saved CPSC all-recalls CSV for both observed CC Plus Wi-Fi numbers and model name
Use the finder as a starting point
Choose your pool type, required cleaning areas, power routine and filter needs, then check each exact model's limits and instructions.
