Model assessment · Dolphin / Maytronics

Dolphin Open Box Nautilus CC Pro IOT review

A corded open-box Nautilus CC Pro listing for 50 ft floor, wall and waterline cleaning, with MyDolphin Plus app support and a top-load Fine Filter Kit; no additional Ultra-Fine kit is listed.

Sources checked 2026-10-31 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Official image linked from Dolphin Open Box Nautilus CC Pro IOT 66666207-PCI; the cleaner body and smartphone graphic are shown, not a particular returned unit.
Official exact-page-linked model image; not an individual open-box unit. Maytronics
A useful fit for

A corded 50-ft listing for a buyer who needs documented floor, wall and waterline coverage plus MyDolphin Plus app support and accepts the open-box condition.

The main tradeoff

No additional Ultra-Fine kit is listed; cycle details, cable reach, steps, caddy inclusion, exact app controls and individual-unit condition remain unverified.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does this open-box CC Pro list waterline cleaning for a pool up to 50 ft?

The exact page's comparison row lists floor, walls and waterline and a 50-ft maximum pool length. That rating does not establish cable reach or a step/depth limit.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is app support documented on the exact 66666207-PCI page?

Yes. The open-box page names the MyDolphin Plus mobile app and Wi-Fi. The exact manual selector returned no product, so its specific scheduling and setup functions are not assumed.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is an additional Ultra-Fine Filter Kit documented in this open-box box?

No. The exact comparison row names a Fine Filter Kit and shows a dash for Additional Filter in the Box. Maytronics warns that open-box accessories may vary, so confirm the carton rather than treating a separately listed accessory as included.

Explore this need in the finder →
What does the maker's Open Box label tell you about an individual unit?

The maker describes the category as lightly used or returned, like-new and inspected/tested, with general outlet contents and a 12-month limited warranty; it does not document the state or accessories of a particular unit. The exact offer and return terms should be checked before purchase.

The Dolphin Open Box Nautilus CC Pro IOT is a distinct Maytronics U.S. outlet listing, Product No. 66666207-PCI. This research-based assessment uses the exact open-box page and its published comparison table; it is not an inspection, ownership report or test of any returned robot. The label matters because the exact listing describes its condition as lightly used or returned, like-new and inspected, but does not describe the history of an individual unit.

What the exact listing says this cleaner can cover

The 66666207-PCI comparison row lists a 50-ft maximum pool length, floor, wall and waterline cleaning, a Fine Filter Kit, MyDolphin Plus, an anti-tangling swivel and a one-year warranty. The product bullets also name an extra-large top-load fine-filtration basket, active scrubbing and mobile-app connection. Those are the concrete reasons this configuration may suit someone who needs the waterline and wants an app-connected corded robot. The 50-ft number refers to the pool-length rating, not cable reach; the page does not give a cable length or tell you how to place the power supply.

The model is useful to compare with the separate new Nautilus CC Pro 99996207-PCI, but the open-box offer has its own Product No. and condition. Do not assume that package contents or condition follow from the new listing merely because both names contain “Nautilus CC Pro.” The exact open-box page is the controlling source for this SKU's condition and its comparison-row facts.

Filtration is a fine-filter claim, not an extra-kit claim

Maytronics describes a top-load fine-filtration basket and lists a Fine Filter Kit as the main filter. In the same exact-product table, “Additional Filter in the Box” is a dash. That does not document an added Ultra-Fine Filter Kit. A separately listed replacement or accessory should not be treated as part of this open-box carton unless the seller identifies it for Product No. 66666207-PCI. If fine debris filtration is essential, ask for the exact kit name and included parts in writing, rather than relying on a product-family image or a general outlet description.

Top access is a practical detail because it lets the owner reach the filter from above, but the exact manual link did not return a manual for this Product No. I therefore cannot give model-specific cleaning intervals, panel handling, filter replacement directions or water-chemistry rules. The maker's page says “Fine Filter Kit”; it does not provide the sort of pore-size or particle-capture measurement that would justify a more precise performance promise.

App support and the limits of the control evidence

The exact listing names MyDolphin Plus and Wi-Fi/mobile-app connectivity, so app support is documented. That is not the same as proof of every app operation: the exact-number manual query led to Maytronics' selector message that no product was found for 66666207-PCI. The open-box comparison row does not specify a weekly timer, delay control, cycle duration or remote-start behavior for this configuration. Buyers who need a particular scheduling function should confirm that exact function with Maytronics for the outlet Product No. rather than importing a detail from a different model's manual.

The listing's anti-tangling swivel supports a corded classification, but neither the swivel nor the 50-ft pool rating establishes the actual length of cable supplied. The table gives broad surface coverage, not dedicated steps or sun-ledge performance; it also does not state a minimum depth, pool-finish restriction, shape list or above-ground/in-ground classification for this SKU. If any of those factors is essential, ask about the exact open-box model and pool before relying on this listing.

How to evaluate the open-box condition

The exact product page calls the unit lightly used or returned, like-new and fully inspected/tested. Maytronics' U.S. Open Box FAQ describes the general outlet contents as robot, power supply, filter(s), manual and a 12-month limited warranty; it cautions that accessories can vary by model or condition and describes a 14-day return period. The exact product page separately lists a one-year warranty. Those are category-level and page-level statements, not an independent inspection certificate for the unit that might ship. Confirm the seller's current return deadline, warranty path, cosmetic condition and parts list before committing.

The open-box table leaves “Caddy or Stand Included” blank. It does not prove that a caddy, cover or any other handling accessory is included. Nor does the product render show the condition of a returned robot: it is a model image with a smartphone graphic, not a photograph of a specific unit's carton or accessories. Check what is physically included if convenient removal, storage or transport depends on a caddy.

Who should keep this listing in view?

It is worth considering when a corded setup, floor/wall/waterline coverage, a pool within the stated 50-ft maximum and named app support are the priorities—and an open-box product is acceptable after checking the terms. It is a weaker fit when an additional Ultra-Fine kit, known caddy inclusion, specific step capability, a verified cable length or documented app schedule is a hard requirement. Those details are not established by the exact open-box record.

Maytronics distinguishes Open Box from its separately listed Refurbished condition class, and the new 99996207-PCI is another offer with a different Product No. Check the model number and package line on the actual seller listing; a familiar “CC Pro” name does not erase condition or kit differences. For source details, see the exact Maytronics product page and its manual-selector result. This review is a guide to the published record and its gaps, not a claim of personal use.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Power sourceCorded / plug-in
Manufacturer-stated pool length limit50 ft
Documented coverage capabilityPool floor / Pool walls / Submerged waterline
Manufacturer filter labelFine filter kit
Filter accessTop access
Ultra-fine filter kit listed in boxNo
AppMyDolphin Plus
Warranty shown on manufacturer page1 years

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Use the finder as a starting point

Choose your pool type, required cleaning areas, power routine and filter needs, then check each exact model's limits and instructions.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →