Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the Active 2000 list waterline coverage, and what pool-length limit does Maytronics give?
The exact U.S. page for Product No. 99996291-A20 lists floor, walls and waterline and gives a 40-ft maximum pool length. It also lists steps and a sun ledge without a minimum depth. The 40-ft rating is not cable length or proof of fit for a particular route.
Explore this need in the finder →What app support is documented for the U.S. Active 2000?
The product page names MyDolphin Plus, Wi-Fi connectivity and a weekly timer. The product-page-linked portal is headed Active 2000, but its English PDF is headed Classic 19 and does not state the exact Product No.; confirm the SKU-specific setup and app procedures rather than assuming the PDF's steps apply.
Explore this need in the finder →Is the Ultra-Fine filter part of the listed Active 2000 package?
Yes. The exact U.S. product table names an additional Ultra-Fine Filter Kit in the box and a Combine Filter Kit filter type. It does not supply a micron grade or exact replacement part number, so verify the carton and service part for Product No. 99996291-A20.
Explore this need in the finder →The Dolphin Active 2000 (Maytronics Product No. 99996291-A20; UPC 00810071228339) is a corded U.S. listing with a 40-foot maximum pool-length rating, floor, wall and waterline coverage, MyDolphin Plus and an additional Ultra-Fine Filter Kit in the box. Its product page also lists steps and a sun ledge, but publishes no minimum depth for either feature. This is a source-based assessment of that exact SKU, not a hands-on test or a guarantee that a particular pool will be covered.
Broad surface coverage, with a 40-foot ceiling
Maytronics lists floor, walls and waterline in the same coverage field and separately names steps and a sun ledge. The page also includes rectangular, round, free-form and kidney shapes in its pool attributes. Those are useful screening claims, but they do not describe every slope, step profile, finish or waterline transition. The source gives no depth threshold for the step or ledge language, so it cannot answer whether a shallow shelf or a particular stair geometry meets the finder’s 13-inch-qualified steps requirement.
The exact product table gives a maximum pool length of 40 ft. That is a pool rating, not the length of the cable or the distance the robot can reach from a particular power-supply position. The photographed blue lead confirms that the pictured Active 2000 is corded, but neither the image nor the product table supplies a cable measurement. A longer pool, a complicated route around ladders, or a distant outlet calls for SKU-specific installation information, not an assumption based on the pool maximum.
The listed 40-ft boundary also separates this configuration from the Dolphin Active 3000, whose exact U.S. page gives a 50-ft maximum. The two names are related, but Maytronics assigns different product numbers and warranty/filter fields; do not treat one page as a substitute for the other.
Cycle choices and app support
The Active 2000 page sets a 2.5-hour default and lists 2-, 2.5- and 3-hour durations, along with a delay feature and weekly timer. These are manufacturer-listed settings, not a promise that every option cleans each surface equally or a measured cleaning result. The same page names MyDolphin Plus and Wi-Fi and describes a weekly scheduler. That is enough to document app availability for the finder, but it does not by itself establish live underwater steering, a command list or a reliable connection in every pool area.
There is an important manual qualification. The exact-number product page links to a Maytronics portal headed Dolphin Active 2000 for 99996291-A20, and that portal presents an English user-manual link. The linked PDF, however, is headed “Classic 19” on its cover and running pages and does not state the Active 2000 retail product number. Because the model label is not a clean SKU bridge, I do not use that PDF to assign depth limits, power-supply placement, electrical instructions, cleaning intervals or app procedures to this review. Ask Maytronics or the seller to confirm that the document applies to 99996291-A20 before following model-specific directions.
Filter and package details are not interchangeable
The U.S. table calls the filtration “Combine Filter Kit” and separately lists an additional Ultra-Fine Filter Kit in the box. It also identifies top filter access and says there is no full-filter indicator. This supports an included-kit match, but “Ultra-Fine” is only the published label here: the page gives no micron grade, replacement-panel part number or panel count. Confirm the exact supplied kit against the carton and the seller’s description before relying on it for a particular kind of debris.
Several products appear under the exact page’s Add-On Accessories section, including filter assemblies and caddy covers. Those are separately displayed items, not evidence that one is supplied with the cleaner or fits this exact SKU. The product table does not say whether a caddy or cover is included, so both fields remain unknown. The page’s listed two-year warranty is likewise a term field, not a full explanation of coverage, exclusions or seller eligibility.
How to read the listing before shortlisting
The Active 2000 is a reasonable document-based candidate when the need is corded floor, wall and waterline cleaning in a pool no longer than the listed 40-ft maximum, with app availability or an additional Ultra-Fine kit as a relevant preference. It is not an evidence-backed answer for a specific cable route, a shallow step depth, a numeric filter grade or detailed app setup. Its separately named steps and sun ledge should not be turned into a depth guarantee.
Before choosing an offer, match the product number 99996291-A20 and UPC 00810071228339, confirm the filter kit and any desired caddy in the exact package list, and request written confirmation of the applicable manual. Check full warranty and service terms with the seller. Treat the 40-ft value as an initial screen and compare it with the pool’s actual layout, finish and outlet location using the confirmed instructions. No price, present stock, customer rating, ownership history or observed cleaning performance is used in this assessment.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Power source | Corded / plug-in |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer-stated pool length limit | 40 ft |
| Documented coverage capability | Pool floor / Pool walls / Submerged waterline / Pool steps |
| Manufacturer filter label | Combine filter kit |
| Filter access | Top access |
| Ultra-fine filter kit listed in box | Yes |
| App | MyDolphin Plus |
| Default cycle shown | 2.5 hours |
| Warranty shown on manufacturer page | 2 years |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- Exact Maytronics U.S. Dolphin Active 2000 product page, Product No. 99996291-A20 / UPC 00810071228339
- Exact product-page-linked Maytronics manual portal for Product No. 99996291-A20; its displayed English PDF is headed Classic 19 rather than the exact product number
- English PDF linked from the exact-number Active 2000 manual portal; cover and running headers identify Classic 19, not Product No. 99996291-A20
- Exact U.S. product-page-linked Maytronics Active 2000 image, visually inspected
Use the finder as a starting point
Choose your pool type, required cleaning areas, power routine and filter needs, then check each exact model's limits and instructions.
