Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
What pool-floor size and depth does the Scuba 800W manual describe?
The model-specific manual conversion describes a rechargeable cleaner for flat-floored pools up to 860 sq ft (80 m²), with a maximum water depth of 10 ft (3 m). It does not state a pool-length limit.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I use the 860-square-foot figure as a pool-length rating?
No. The manual gives a pool-area figure but no maximum length. Area does not establish a feet-based capacity, so the finder will not pass any numeric length requirement for this model.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the Scuba 800W document wall, waterline or step cleaning?
The accessible manual describes a flat-floor use case and does not document wall, waterline, step or surface-skimming modes. Those requirements are not supported by the current evidence; their absence is not proof of physical inability.
Explore this need in the finder →Is its 90-minute runtime a guaranteed full-pool cycle?
No. The manual lists up to 90 minutes and its troubleshooting section acknowledges that a run may end earlier as the charge falls. That is a maker-listed maximum, not a tested completion time for a particular pool.
Explore this need in the finder →This is a source-based assessment of the Aiper Scuba 800W, not a hands-on test. Aiper’s U.S. support page and care form name the Scuba 800W, while the care form lists “Scuba 800” separately. A U.S. retailer also identifies a distinct Scuba 800W listing, Internet #340785963. That resolves the model-name distinction; it does not establish a manufacturer sales SKU, a live offer, or the exact retail package. Do not borrow the Scuba 800’s 30-foot rating or other facts for this model.
A narrow floor-cleaning brief
The accessible model-specific manual describes a rechargeable cleaner for flat-floored pools up to 860 square feet (80 m²), with a maximum water depth of 10 feet (3 m). It describes the cleaner beginning work after reaching the pool floor. Those details support a battery-powered floor-cleaning plan, but the manual does not give a maximum pool length. A floor-area figure is not a length rating: an 860-square-foot pool could have very different proportions, and no safe length conversion follows from the area alone.
The retailer categorizes its Scuba 800W listing for above-ground pools. Aiper’s manual is narrower in its wording, specifying a flat floor rather than a pool construction type. Check both the pool’s actual floor profile and the instructions for the exact unit. The manual warns that bumpy or uneven floors can reduce operation and that drains or obstructions can snag the cleaner. Its 10-foot maximum depth is a water-depth limit; it does not establish step, ledge or wall-climbing ability.
Battery time is a planning figure, not a promise
The manual copy lists up to 90 minutes of battery life and a 2.5-hour charging time. “Up to” is the manufacturer’s ceiling, not a measured result or a guarantee that one cycle will cover a particular pool. Its troubleshooting section says a cycle can end before the full 90 minutes when charge falls below a threshold. Plan for a fully charged unit before use and consider whether the wait between runs fits your routine; do not infer that a large or irregular floor will be finished in one pass.
Setup and maintenance are part of the purchase decision. The instructions say to switch the unit off before charging, dry its charging port, use the authorized adapter, and keep people and animals out of the pool while it is running. They also warn against operating the cleaner out of water or with the pool filter running. For filter care, the top shell opens via several buckles and the removable tray must be emptied and rinsed after use. The manual copy recommends cleaning it promptly, since debris left in the tray can harden or obstruct flow. This is a hands-on maintenance task, not a self-cleaning basket routine.
What the documentation does not establish
The model-specific material I could access does not describe wall, waterline, step or surface-skimming modes. It does not state a phone-control feature, mapping, a filter particle rating, or an included ultra-fine kit. The manual mentions the Aiper app as a way to obtain support information, which is not evidence of app control of the cleaner. These are documentation gaps, not proof that every undocumented feature is physically impossible; they do mean this assessment should not match those requirements.
The manual’s packing list names a cleaner, charger, hook, user manual, two brushes and two spare wheels. It is a third-party conversion of a manufacturer document, and the actual retail listing’s package revision was not verified. Treat the list as a manual-level reference, not a promise about a current carton. The exact seller, return terms, included accessories and warranty should be checked for the model number on the box.
How it differs from the Scuba 800
The name suffix matters. Aiper’s care form presents Scuba 800 and Scuba 800W as separate model choices, and its U.S. support page has a Scuba 800W entry. The Scuba 800 page in this library is a separately identified AADD SKU with its own 30-foot length figure; the Scuba 800W manual gives an area limit but no length figure. Shared numbers, accessory compatibility listings or a similar name do not make these the same configuration. If a seller’s title, model label and manual do not agree, pause and ask Aiper to identify the exact unit rather than applying either review’s limits.
Who should keep it on a shortlist?
It is a possible reference for a buyer seeking rechargeable floor cleaning in a flat-floored pool within the documented area and depth limits who can charge the machine, rinse its tray, and leave the pool filter off during a run. It is a poor documented fit when a length-rated match is essential or the job requires walls, a waterline, steps, floating-leaf skimming, app controls or a confirmed ultra-fine package. Because pool length, seller package and exact manufacturer SKU remain unknown, confirm those points before purchase. The manual was read through an independent conversion, not obtained as PDF bytes from the mirrored file endpoint; the current Aiper document route also did not expose a Scuba 800W file. Use the instructions supplied with the exact unit as the operating authority.
Sources checked
Aiper U.S. support page · Aiper U.S. care form model selector · Aiper U.S. accessories compatibility listings · Third-party conversion of the Aiper Scuba 800W manual · Home Depot exact model listing. The retailer’s direct page could not be retrieved; no live offer or stock claim is made.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Power source | Rechargeable battery (cordless) |
|---|---|
| Documented coverage capability | Pool floor |
| Manufacturer filter label | Removable filter tray; filtration medium/type not specified in the accessed document sections. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- Aiper U.S. support page with Scuba 800W model entry
- Aiper U.S. care-form model list; separate Scuba 800 and Scuba 800W options
- Aiper U.S. accessories page with 800W compatibility entries
- Third-party conversion of Aiper's Scuba 800W manual; model-specific documentation, not a direct manufacturer-hosted file
- Home Depot public result identifies Model Scuba 800W / Internet 340785963; result excerpt only
- Aiper U.S. support page-linked Scuba 800W model image
- Exact-term screen of the saved CPSC recalls CSV; not current recall clearance
- One direct public request for the manual mirror returned a Cloudflare HTTP 403 page, not PDF bytes
- Current Aiper Store EU product-document route fetch returned a general store page without an 800W document entry
Use the finder as a starting point
Choose your pool type, required cleaning areas, power routine and filter needs, then check each exact model's limits and instructions.
